In every walk with nature one receives far more than (s)he seeks.

~ John Muir 

The all-volunteer Board of Directors has grown from the original five members to a current total of eleven. Focusing on the major goals of land protection and education/information, the board functions through several active committees charged with:

  • identifying, protecting and preserving strategically important parcels of land to maintain the rural character and scenic beauty of Tiverton
  • long term management and maintenance of the protected lands, including trail construction
  • providing educational programs, guided trail walks, and hosting community forums
  • ensuring fiscal responsibility of the trust
  • developing increased membership, community outreach, and information sharing

Current officers and members of the Board of Directors are:

President - Eric Watne
Vice-President - Michele Jalbert
Treasurer - Mike Burk
Co-Secretaries - Scott DeMello, Brian Vasa
Patricia Sylvester
Eduardo Rodriguez
Greg Jones
Rebecca Vasa